Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic Spell list for leveling on a Fire Savant. (Read 7387 times)
aDifferentHandle
Abbot Raider

omg, that's the funky
shit

Spell list for leveling on a Fire Savant.
Nov 11th, 2011 at 12:55pm
Print Post  
I'm a total newb in regards to casters, and in particular to Sorcerers.
Nevertheless, I rolled a WF sorc just for fun and can't decide which spells to take. I've settled for a Fire Savant, probably with Acid as a second element, at least until I hit vale. Going Fire for now is partly a flavor decision, because I want to throw Fireballs and FWs.

This is a repost of http://forums.ddo.com/showthread.php?t=350087, but there seems to be some reluctance at the other place to give solid advice.

Are there better choices in spells than the following progression?

L1: Burning Hands [Jump at L7] / Repair Light Damage [Ray of Enfeeblement at  L12]
    L2: Niac’s Cold Ray [Magic Missile at L10 on Warforged]
    L3: Nightshield
    L4: Scorching Ray
    L5: Blur [Web at L11 ]
    L6: Haste
    L7: Fireball [Rage at L15] /  Repair Moderate Damage
    L8: Wall of Fire
    L9: Acid Blast / Dimension Door / Resist Energy
    L10: Cone of Cold
    L11: Displacement / Enervation [Fire Shield at L19] / Prismatic Ray [Cloudkill at L17]
    L12:  Reconstruct
    L13: Chain Lightning / Hold Monster [Break Enchantment at L20] / Stoneskin
    L14: Finger of Death
    L15: Acid Fog / Delayed Blast Fireball / Protection from Elements
    L16: Polar Ray
    L17: Horrid Wilting / Prismatic Spray
    L18: Wail of the Banshee
    L19: Energy Drain / Otto’s Irresistible Dance
    L20: Hold Monster, Mass

If you want to put the spells by spell level, that's also fine for me.

Since I get it as a SLA anyway, I'm going to swap out burning hands at lvl 6.

Is scorcing ray better than Melf's Acid Arrow?
« Last Edit: Nov 11th, 2011 at 1:05pm by aDifferentHandle »