Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic New player (Read 3584 times)
Ghallis
Korthos Resident

I Love Drama!

New player
Oct 16th, 2014 at 5:30pm
Print Post  
Hello everyone

First life, access to all game adventure packs, not VIP. Playing on Thelanis server.

I'm trying to find some up to date information on builds.

Im VERY new to game, looking mostly for survivability and detailed instructions on what skills and stuff to get going from one level to the next. As it will probably take me forever to get my character up to end game standard, not gonna worry about that too much though it would be nice to understand why and how certain builds work end game.

Pointing me to good posts is really all I need and ill do the grunt work of going through them, just need directions please.

Ghallis

IP Logged

Munkenmo
Epic Poster

Re: New player
Reply #1 - Oct 16th, 2014 at 6:23pm
Print Post  

So you want to know about an exploit?
PM Epoch For Details. Or, in case you don't already know, OnePercenter controls the Exploits Board. Lastly, if you're truly desperate, Vendui Tells Everyone

IP Logged

NOTdarth
Puppy Farmer

Save the Planet, Kill
Yourself

Reply #2 - Oct 16th, 2014 at 6:26pm
Print Post  
For endgame, the most important thing is balance.

At least 7 points of balance, that is.

IP Logged

Lelouch
Shroud Slacker

What is a moron? A person
playing ddo

Reply #3 - Oct 17th, 2014 at 3:44am
Print Post  
I like the tumble my way through endgame.
So 7 points of tumble as well

IP Logged

Ghallis
Korthos Resident

I Love Drama!

Reply #4 - Oct 17th, 2014 at 8:54am
Print Post  
thank you for the endgame tips but as mentioned im looking more for solo 28pt builds for new players to get to know game.

IP Logged

Feynman
Epic Poster

I regret nothing!

Reply #5 - Oct 17th, 2014 at 9:36am
Print Post  
Well, first of all, welcome to the game! I'm on Thelanis, as well (I'll PM you details), and would be happy to show you around.