Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic Looking for help on divine lives (Read 1254 times)
Starkjade
Completionist (i.t.p.)

Rogue Scholar

Looking for help on divine lives
Mar 12th, 2015 at 2:25pm
Print Post  
So I'm a Cleric and Favoured Soul life away from completionist on one of my characters.  I have very little experience with these classes.

I love Munk's Pastlifenmo build, but I'm just a bit tired of wolf fighting, as I've used it for my last few lives, and I want to get completionist out of the way with my next two lives.  I'm also pretty sick of low level content, so Iconic is pretty much a must-have.  Also I prefer melee combat with this character, as the gear I have favours that.

What I'm thinking:

FvS:
Bladeforged 15 FvS 3 pal 2 Ftr, greatsword melee.
or
PDK 12 Fvs 6 Mnk 2 Ftr, 2WF centered w/longswords/shortswords

Clr:
Sun Elf 15 Clr 3 Pal 2 Mnk, sword and orb SWF. (Does evasion work with orbs?)
or
Sun Elf 16 Clr 2 Mnk 2 Wiz evasion caster

What I have:

-rgr/ftr/pal PL x2, all other PL X1, 1x PDK and BF iconic PL
-all +4 tomes
-Mostly gear for monk lives, lots of longswords, kamas, wraps, pajamas. 
-A lot of caster sticks and other lootgen in the bank
-A maxed out Cannith crafter.
-A couple of the Necro IV shields from past lives (Bijio and Fanion).
-Buying gear isn't a problem, but I'd rather not spend too much on something bound that I'm either going to trash or that's just going to sit in the ASAH for weeks after I'm done with it.

What I don't have/not willing to buy:

XP stones
+X hearts of wood (although I have a few lessers in case I screw up)
Half-Orc  Tongue

I'm usually pretty good at figuring out enhancements and gear that suit my play style as I go, but my almost complete unfamiliarity with these classes leaves me with no baseline from which to work.