Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 2 [3] 4  Send TopicPrint
Very Hot Topic (More than 75 Replies) Ravenloft Preview #1 11/7-11/10 (Read 17026 times)
Rubbinns
The Undeserving Fuckwit

I Love Drama!

Re: Ravenloft Preview #1 11/7-11/10
Reply #50 - Nov 8th, 2017 at 1:11pm
Print Post  
harharharhar wrote on Nov 8th, 2017 at 12:33pm:
almost guarantee they nerf this in a patch once someone complains

should be an easy nerf. they have it disabled in wolf form right now. i expect it to get nerfed on shuris. free blind/fear with no save, or free knockdown is op as fuck. probably best item they have shown so far.

Mockduck wrote on Aug 30th, 2010 at 2:20pm:
I don't think naming names would be a good thing for me to do, but I'd pretty much add anyone who's a know-it-all dick on the list.� Even if they are sometimes intelligent with their opinions, the way they state them in long, "i'm a lawyer at trial"-type posts makes me want to punch them in the face.� They act like whiney babies with god complexes and then freak out if someone so much as breathes criticism in their direction.

IP Logged

Digimonk
Puppy Farmer

Reply #51 - Nov 8th, 2017 at 1:49pm
Print Post  
Rubbinns wrote on Nov 8th, 2017 at 1:11pm:
should be an easy nerf. they have it disabled in wolf form right now. i expect it to get nerfed on shuris. free blind/fear with no save, or free knockdown is op as fuck. probably best item they have shown so far.

Heh, Aracne Archer tree nerf. No doubleshot items in the new content.  No double boosting.  Throwing knife stuff in the Vistani tree sucks. 

The writing on the wall is pretty clear.  Just give them another 6 months or so to dumb down the rest of the build archetypes, then they can change the games name to "DC Casters (Mostly Warlocks) and Melee Online".

It's a damned shame what they're doing to a game that had some of the best build variety to be found a few years ago.