Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic Drow inquisitive for hardcore? (Read 2802 times)
Tspoon
Titan Demolisher

I Love Drama!

Drow inquisitive for hardcore?
Aug 16th, 2019 at 3:29pm
Print Post  
So, if I even play much on the hardcore server, I do not intend to spend any significant points, so that means 28pt build so it seems like a drow dex based version of FFS's Scareface build (16 rogue 4Arti) is not a bad way to go, anyone else have ideas?

IP Logged

NOTpopejubal
Epic Poster

I Love Drama!

Re: Drow inquisitive for hardcore?
Reply #1 - Aug 16th, 2019 at 5:14pm
Print Post  
Do you have a drow unlock on the server yet? It doesn’t come with VIP.

I was a dumb noob and bought Drow years ago, but you only have it if you bought it. Same with 32 point builds. You have it if you bought it.

IP Logged

raybob
DQ Assaulter

I Love Drama!

Reply #2 - Aug 18th, 2019 at 6:47pm
Print Post  
Prob better off with a gnome inquisitor.  Any class will work.

IP Logged

Rzyman
Waterworks Kobold

lovers gonna love

Reply #3 - Aug 19th, 2019 at 10:49am
Print Post  
Inqusitive starting to work mid heroic and up to the endgame, yet as any ranged you can pussy-elite or even r1 slow and boring way. Especially with that split that you get your ips at 18... But up to you, if you make it till 30 you surely will be able to run r1-3 legendary nonsharn content

IP Logged

crunch
Stormreaver Piker

Reply #4 - Aug 19th, 2019 at 2:17pm
Print Post  
Dex requirement for IPS is a pain in the ass, unless you want to throw money at SSG; in that case please go ahead.
Artificer 2 / Ranger 11 gets IPS for free at 13 and you can ignore dex (well some is still needed for other feats, 13 iirc).

IP Logged

Carpone
Puppy Farmer

I Love Drama!

Reply #5 - Aug 19th, 2019 at 2:33pm
Print Post  
crunch wrote on Aug 19th, 2019 at 2:17pm:
Dex requirement for IPS is a pain in the ass, unless you want to throw money at SSG; in that case please go ahead.