Page Index Toggle Pages: [1] 2  Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic Equipment Question (Read 7246 times)
Bones400
Korthos Resident

I Love Drama!

Equipment Question
Aug 15th, 2010 at 2:52pm
Print Post  
I'm pretty new to the game.  My highest level char is lvl 8 I think.  Anyway, I'm currently leveling up a TWF Human Pally with Khopeshes (using Kukri's right now because I found a +1 Frost Kukri of PG for 1,000 plat on the AH and can't afford a better Khop yet) and I just wanted to get an idea on what equipment I should be looking to get at what level etc. 

I understand most of it is meaningless once I gain another level or two, but I would like to try to max my potential equipment wise whenever possible since I solo almost exclusively and also would like some suggestions on what the best slots for certain items is.

Anyway, I'm lvl 5 right now and here's what I currently have equipped:

Head - +2 Charismatic Hat
Necklace - Anger's Gift (can't bring myself to get rid of that +2 attack bonus yet)
Trinket - Crimson Gemstone - Wizardry II (there wasn't much else of an option for Tangleroot reward and 7 SP was getting used up pretty fast with Divine Sacrafice)
Eyes - Goggles of Insight (could probably get rid of these, but there's not much useful eyewear for a Pally that I've seen)
Cloak - Furor's Hide (Lesser axeblock)
Body - +3 Fullplate
Wrists - Lesser Spear block
Belt - Bloodknuckles Loincloth (Light Fort)
Rings - +1 Protection, +2 Wis (Need to change this, thought +2 would allow me to cast spells...it doesn't, though I think I will take Human adaptability for Wis to get it there)
Boots - Anger's Step (again, hate giving up that +2 attack, plus the expeditious retreat clicky is great at this level, I have 5 pair (10 uses per rest) so I can sprint at all times)
Gloves: +1 Dex (gets me to an even number)

Current Stats with all enhancements from level ups, Clothing and action points:

18 (16)
16 (15)
12 (12)
8 (8)
10 (8)
20 (16)