Page Index Toggle Pages: [1] 2  Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic Throwing speed (Read 8524 times)
Halfmaniac
Stormreaver Piker

I'll lead you to my basement

Throwing speed
Sep 13th, 2015 at 8:25pm
Print Post  
I was fiddling with my twists and stumbled upon this:

It is calling out on Feat modifiers, that i assume, are Quick Draw and Rapid Shot which i have.
The 40% one confuses me, but i assume it is both Quick Draw and Rapid shot stacked.
The last one would be Whirling Wrist, obviously, there is no feat giving +60%.

Basically this means the feats don't stack with Whirling Wrist.

Now my question is, why are so many people playing with Quick Draw and Rapid shot on epic levels? Or does everyone swap them with other feats? which I've never seen it mentioned in a build thread.
If you play on shiradi, those are not needed.
If you play on any other destiny, you twist in Whirling wrist.

Or I'm a fucking ignorant noob and I have missed something else.  Huh

karavek wrote on May 6th, 2017 at 8:10pm:
Look dude just because you hate a cunt doesn't mean you stop fucking the bitch you just turn her over and hate fuck her ass bloody then your take her to Tijuana and sell her ass to some spic pimp.

IP Logged

Forest
Ex Member

Re: Throwing speed
Reply #1 - Sep 13th, 2015 at 9:29pm
Print Post  
Whirling's boost is never overt, it's not listed anywhere because of poor design like several other ranged and throwing boosts.

For your own piece of mind, go buy a couple stacks of non-returning ammo and throw them all with Whirling turned off, then throw them with it on, you will be able to observe and record the difference in ROF, it will be very noticeable. Hopefully this will sort things out for you, Turbine strikes again.

IP Logged

Halfmaniac
Stormreaver Piker

Reply #2 - Sep 13th, 2015 at 9:36pm
Print Post  
Quote:
Whirling's boost is never overt, it's not listed anywhere because of poor design like several other ranged and throwing boosts.