Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic 12 wiz 6 rog 2 arti xbow trapper (Read 5502 times)
Sailias
Dragon Raider

12 wiz 6 rog 2 arti xbow trapper
Feb 17th, 2016 at 1:02am
Print Post  
Well, this is my first build post here, hopefully it ends up okay.

I've been toying with this build for quite some time, and I'm pretty sure this is some of the best not-20-levels-of-rogue xbow damage you can get. I know other builds may have slightly better dps, but I wanted a toon that would have insane utility and the fun tricks that a technically-wizard can give you.

12 wizard is enough for Wraith Form, which looks really cool and gives a good incorporeal chance. You also have the option of going down the EK tree, which actually does work with ranged weapons. 12 wizard also gives you a huge swath of utility spells, including buffs that you'd miss out on as an only rogue toon. You also get easy access to the repair spells, which I find helpful.

I am playing this out in heroics right now and I really like its feel, EK gives some great survivability options despite being mostly shit, and of course the mech tree is balls-to-the-wall op.

12 Wizard 6 Rogue 2 Arti
Race: Warforged/Bladeforged

Max int, put 18 points in dex (+5 tome or better required), rest in con.

Max Search, Spot, DD, OL, UMD, Repair.

Level order: 2 levels of arti (get rune arm asap), 6 levels of rogue (rush int/dam core enhancement so you can spec out of harper asap), rest wizard.

Arti spells are conjure bolts and enchant weapon.

Wizard spells are anything - 12 levels of wizard is a lot. You'll be able to get GH, though, which is awesome no matter what level you are.

For feats, be sure to pick up improved precise shot by 20, and take extend/quicken for your bonus feats.

So, uh, anyone have any ideas? I would love tips on how to refine this.

monk changes 2016 for president

IP Logged

Galadriel
DQ Assaulter

I Love Drama!

Re: 12 wiz 6 rog 2 arti xbow trapper