Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 2 [3] 4  Send TopicPrint
Very Hot Topic (More than 75 Replies) ROS still worth getting? (Read 26573 times)
spathic
Stocky Greenis

Taunting the stupid since
before you were born.

Re: ROS still worth getting?
Reply #50 - Dec 14th, 2016 at 5:31pm
Print Post  
Digimonk wrote on Dec 14th, 2016 at 4:11pm:
Some quick googling indicates that they were a DDO player and most of their posts on the motherboards seem to be related to loot drops and drop rates.  The timestamps on those posts show they were well before the time I started playing DDO though.   

Can you provide the summary of why he is relevant to this?

He received a permaban for exploring the loot tables. You can probably find some of his applicable posts on this forum.

Now they may have changed things but based on my recollection of his posts and findings I don't think there's a character seed or way to nerf character loot rates.

Some of the speculation about drop rates is probably some combo of confirmation bias and a few other biases.

Instant asshole. Just add alcohol.

IP Logged

noamineo
Completionist (i.t.p.)

All men fear time, but
time fears the pyramids

Reply #51 - Dec 14th, 2016 at 6:40pm
Print Post  
spathic wrote on Dec 14th, 2016 at 5:31pm:
He received a permaban for exploring the loot tables. You can probably find some of his applicable posts on this forum.

Now they may have changed things but based on my recollection of his posts and findings I don't think there's a character seed or way to nerf character loot rates.

Some of the speculation about drop rates is probably some combo of confirmation bias and a few other biases.